reqopne.blogg.se

Download fuelband
Download fuelband





download fuelband

Because the points are accumulated by the movement of the wrist, scoring can get a bit wonky. On the days when I didn't exercise, I fell well below the mark.Ī run in Central Park, for instance, garnered 2,500 points, while an hour of tennis earned about 1,000 points. It actually took a good amount of activity to hit that mark, and I was able to exceed it only by running, playing tennis, and hitting the gym on three consecutive days. I set my daily goal for 3,000 Fuel points, what Nike defines as a fairly active day. I've had the FuelBand for nearly a week, and I'll admit I've exercised more in the last few days than in the last few weeks combined.

download fuelband

Prior to getting the FuelBand, I was slowly getting back into a regular exercise routine, so I found it a great motivational tool. For me, I found it useful as a general guidepost for activity. So it's really up to individuals to determine the value they place on this score. The gamification of fitness has arrived.įew people are going to know or care what Fuel score you earn on a given day. After you pass certain benchmarks, a little mascot does a jig or pulls down a banner in your honor. You get a total count of your Nike Fuel, as well as banners like "Best Day" and "Longest Streak," plus trophies for hitting benchmarks like 10,000 Fuel points. The last section, titled "Me," is where the FuelBand's motivational tools are located. You can use Facebook to share your posts, although I opted not to. A different page shows your activity throughout the day, week, month, or year, as well as a reading of your calories, active time, steps, and total distance for the day. Once synced, the app tells you your Fuel score, which is the prominent metric used, for better or worse. The device also syncs activity data with iPhones via a wireless Bluetooth link. To connect the FuelBand to computers, you can use its USB port located at one end. Unfortunately, the FuelBand only works with iOS right now, although Nike says an Android app is in development. Simply hold down the button on the band until the "sync" notification comes up, and it sends data to your iOS device, which then uploads the data to the Nike+ Web site. The FuelBand also has a Bluetooth connection through which you can send data to your iOS device using an application found in the App Store.







Download fuelband